Will I Go To Jail For DUI Child Endangerment?
You should never drive while you are intoxicated. Always designate a driver or find a safe way to travel.
Criminal attorney in Houston, Tx (281) 853-8537.
DWI With Child In Car | Texas Criminal Attorney
Most people aren’t aware of the criminal offense, Driving While Intoxicated With A Child Passenger.
This is actually a state jail felony in Texas. If convicted, you could serve 6 months to 2 years in a State Jail, and be charged with a $10,000 fine.
What’s The Charge?
The charge states that you were operating a motor vehicle, in a public place, while intoxicated, with a passenger in the vehicle who is under the age of 15 years old.
Sec. 49.045. DRIVING WHILE INTOXICATED WITH CHILD PASSENGER. (a) A person commits an offense if:
(1) the person is intoxicated while operating a motor vehicle in a public place; and
(2) the vehicle being operated by the person is occupied by a passenger who is younger than 15 years of age.
(b) An offense under this section is a state jail felony. –http://www.statutes.legis.state.tx.us/Docs/PE/htm/PE.49.htm
Need A Texas DWI Lawyer?
Call Attorney at (281) 853-8537 for a free consultation.
You Might Also Enjoy…